Sign In Forgot Password

Bet Torah is very proud to have a strong and dedicated volunteer community that helps in all aspects of leadership of the synagogue.

We encourage collaboration and communication and welcome all. To learn more about our leadership and how you could get involved, please contact David Simonds, BT President.

Our Annual Meeting for 2023, at which the Nominating Committee will present the proposed new Board of Directors for 2023-24 is scheduled for May 7th, 2023.

Board Members 2022-2023

President - David Simonds

Executive Vice President - Jill Ratner

VP Ritual - Diana Binger

VP Development - Neil Klar

VP Life-Long Learning - Abby Siegel

Treasurer - Adam Kupperman

Communications Secretary - David Kellogg

Financial Secretary - Sheri Hametz

Recording Secretary - Tanya Charney

Cultural Arts Chair - Jamie Rosenfeld

Event Fundraising Co-Chairs - Rebecca Gordon

House Chair - Richard Sweig

Marketing Chair - Natasha Hanan

Nursery School Chair - Shirley Goldman

Young Family Engagement Chair - Robyn Frank

Annual Fund Chair - Joanna Segal

Board of Education Chair - Ellen Vellensky

Human Resources Chair - Don Fried-Tanzer

Israel Affairs Co-Chairs - Phyllis Stone & Renana Shvil

Legal Chair - Daniel Petigrow

Long Range Strategic Analysis Chair - Jodi Kravitz

Membership Chair - Caroline Lisker

Nominating Chair - Amy Horowitz

Security Chair - Sam Hest

Social Action Chair - Elisabeth Schonfeld

Technology Chair - Scott Binger

Youth Engagement Chair - Corrie Jacobs

Men’s Club Co-Presidents - Scott Hirshson & Bradley Adler

Sisterhood Co-Presidents - Carol Haber-Cohen & Mindy Krueger

Thu, June 1 2023 12 Sivan 5783